A Progressive Jewish Congregation in Portland, Oregon
Shir Tikvah Office: 503-473-8227

Committees & Groups

What do you want from your kehillah  (community)? We could use your insights and ideas.

As a mid-sized synagogue, we depend on volunteers for many of our vital functions. Our committee structure offers members a voice in our governance and direction, while making our community stronger as a whole.

 Steering Committee  Officers and Members
Co-chairs Aron Borok (click to email Aron)
Leora Troper (click to email Leora)
Treasurer Percy Wise
Secretary Randy Bluffstone
Immediate Past Chair Jerry Cohen
Members Bruce Birk
Debbie Kraus
Bonnie Robbins
Sarah Sterling
Judy Sviglia
Committees Chairs
Cemetery Charlie Rosenblum
(download the cemetery brochure.)
Kesher (Welcomes New Members) Julie Poust
Legal & Governance Rob Coury
Membership  contact the office

Learning and Support Groups – contact information is in your online member directory

Cinema Tikvah (Movie series)  Bonnie Robbins
 Derrick Travers
Rosh Hodesh (Women’s group) Nehama Bennett-Teasdale
Yad l’Yad (Comfort and support in times of transition–birth, death, illness.) Lisa Morasch
Paula Miranda


Explore Past Posts

LGBT Safe Zone

Visit Shir Tikvah